With Orderhive, you can transfer stock of products from one warehouse to another warehouse. With this feature, you can make sure your warehouse never runs out of products that are in high demand and need quick replenishment.
Orderhive maintains 4 statuses of Stock transfer order - To Ship, Awaiting Receipt, Received, and Completed.
To transfer stock, please follow the below steps:
- Go to Transfers
- Click on +New Transfer to create a new stock transfer.
- This will open a window as shown in the below screenshot. Select the TRANSFER FROM warehouse and the DESTINATION warehouse from the drop-down.
- Add items by searching through SKU or name or through scanning the barcode of the product.
- Enter the quantity that is to be transferred. You can also add a NOTE for reference purposes.
- Click on SAVE to add the transfer in the system.
Note: If the transfer is already made and it needs to be marked as completed instantly, select the check-box for Complete transfer of stocks immediately.
- Once the transfer is saved, it will show up in the TO SHIP column. At this stage, a transfer can be edited by double-clicking on the transfer and then clicking on EDIT. After this stage, once the transfer is marked as shipped, the stock transfer cannot be edited.
- The stock transfer can also be Deleted, Cancelled or Printed.
- Click on Ship to further process the stock transfer. This will move the stock transfer to AWAITING RECEIPT column.
- Once the transfer is in AWAITING RECEIPT stage, it can be received completely by double-clicking the transfer and then clicking on RECEIVE. This will move the transfer to the RECEIVED stage.
- Once the Stock Transfer has been received, click on Complete. It signifies that the transfer has been processed completely.
- It will then prompt for a confirmation to move the Stock transfer into the Completed stage.
- Once clicked on Yes, Complete it will display a notification signifying the completion of the stock transfer.
- A transfer can also be printed or deleted by selecting the transfer and then clicking on DELETE/PRINT. Multiple transfers can also be selected and deleted/printed.
Not getting what you need? Chat with our product expert immediately.